Taking on a New Perspective

lisecarrier

For the last couple of weeks I have been taking an hour long walk in the mornings; mostly for the exercise, but also to clear my mind and take some time out to visualize my goals. I have been taking the same route most days so yesterday I decided to approach the route from the other direction. Such a simple, but interesting concept came to light for me. As I was passing different houses, parked cars and streets I found that my thoughts led me in a new direction. I began to see things differently in my mind just as I was seeing things differently in my reality on the walk.

I began to think about all of the activities that I engage in the same way day in and day out. How could I benefit from approaching them in a different way? Would I also begin to see thingsā€¦

View original post 124 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

