So did I ever tell you…

So did I ever tell you that sometimes I have problems leaving the house when I’m alone?

Image

It’s the weirdest thing. It’s like I just find my “safe space” and stay there. This happens even when I have other places I could go.

I just can’t make myself go there. I usually get wrapped up in the internet when this happens.

Image

I wonder if it’s a problem with independence, or if it’s just a side effect of finally having a place of my own. Then again, it used to happen in the dorms as well.

This place doesn’t exactly feel like home to me…yet.

The Philosopher was saying something about me being a “bad host” yesterday and that struck me as odd because I didn’t think about us in the host/guest relationship (me and my friends).

Image

I viewed us as a family, all equals.  The Monk says that even in a family certain hierarchies need to be established for practicality’s sake.

So that makes me the host when I’m in my house, and him the host when he’s in his house. I think I probably learned that when I was little but sometimes it’s difficult finally living these things out.

Does anyone else have this problem?

This entry was posted in Adventures, Life Lessons and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

