Hello World.

     Image

  So I’m pretty new to the whole “blogsphere”, though I’ve been kind of a stalker on other sites recently, particularly adoption and natural parenting sites.  I’m really passionate about adoption and want to adopt someday, so I’ll probably post a lot of what I’ve been reading lately and my take on it.

I’m also a bit of a bibliophile, but I haven’t had much time lately with school and all.  I’m in college, trying to finish up my last class – Organic Chemistry.

My mom worries about me doing so much parenting research, but I don’t think I’ll be having kids for a couple of years. Still, it doesn’t hurt to learn as much as possible. Maybe I can help some others along the way. 🙂

    On another note, I’ve recently been delving into the chasm that is “finding myself”. My personality and my outlook on life have changed so much since I started college that sometimes I’m not sure I recognize myself. This is a good thing though…because I’ve grown in that time. I’m still growing, and hopefully will be until I die.

My friends are my family.  Don’t get me wrong – I love my family and all, but my friends and I have formed our own little life together (which my dad jokingly calls “The Compound”) which I find very engaging. I could listen to them for hours.

Anyways, here is my space, and I hope I don’t bore you. I like to discuss topics about life, the universe, child-rearing, books, animals, etc, so if you want to start a discussion just say something in the comments. No trolls please.

Hope you’re having a great day! ^_^

This entry was posted in Important Overall, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

